Gender Magic: Live Shamelessly, Reclaim Your Joy, & Step into Your Most Authentic Self (Hardcover)

Gender Magic: Live Shamelessly, Reclaim Your Joy, & Step into Your Most Authentic Self By Rae McDaniel, MED, LCPC, CST Cover Image

Gender Magic: Live Shamelessly, Reclaim Your Joy, & Step into Your Most Authentic Self (Hardcover)

$29.00


Unavailable
Not Yet Published
A first-of-its-kind practical guide to achieving gender freedom with joy, curiosity, and pleasure for transgender and non-binary individuals, gender explorers, and those who love them—perfect for readers of The Body is Not an Apology and Pleasure Activism
 
"Rae McDaniel is a leader in their generation, matching compassion with clear-sighted vision for a sex-positive future.” –  Emily Nagoski, Ph.D, author of Come As You Are and Burnout

Taking everything they know from more than a decade of working with the queer and trans community, their personal journey of gender exploration, and clinical best practices, licensed therapist, coach, and speaker Rae McDaniel created the Gender Freedom Model. A uniquely supportive narrative for gender exploration and transition grounded in queer joy, their nine-pillar model has helped thousands of transgender and nonbinary individuals explore gender through play, pleasure, and freedom. And now, it can help you too. 
 
Whether you're transgender, non-binary, cisgender, or still exploring, this compassionate and practical guide will help you experience your gender in new, expansive ways by teaching:
  • How to move from anxiety, self-doubt, and fear to a confident, proactive state of mind.
  • How to navigate discomfort and celebrate your inherent worth as you develop genuine self-love.
  • How to design relationships, community, and a sex life that lights you up.
  • Practical tools to align your gender identity and expression with your most authentic self through play, pleasure, and possibility. 
Brimming with warmth, celebration, and practical advice Gender Magic is essential reading for anyone who yearns to step into their fullest self and imagine a life beyond gender binaries. Because you—yes YOU—are magic. 

Rae McDaniel is a non-binary Therapist, Certified Sex Therapist, Coach, and Transgender Diversity and Inclusion educator. They are founder and CEO of Practical Audacity, a Gender & Sex Therapy practice in Chicago and an international speaker on gender freedom. As an expert in sexuality and gender exploration, they have been featured in places such as The New York TimesThe Chicago Tribune, Time, Women’s Health, Well+Good, Refinery 29, Bustle, Elite Daily, Entrepreneur, and The Independent. Rae holds degrees from DePaul University, University of Michigan, and is certified by AASECT. They live in Chicago with their dog Gizmo, who might actually be a gremlin.

Product Details ISBN: 9781538724897
ISBN-10: 1538724898
Publisher: Balance
Publication Date: May 30th, 2023
Pages: 272
Language: English
Rae McDaniel is a leader in their generation, matching compassion with clear-sighted vision for a sex-positive future. I can't wait to read this book!—Emily Nagoski, Ph.D, author of Come As You Are and Burnout